Wallsend Public School

Print Mail

Knowledge is Power

Welcome to Wallsend Public School

Wallsend Public School is located in Wallsend, New South Wales, Australia. We are a proud public school and one of over 2200 public schools in the New South Wales Department of Education and Training system.

First established in 1862, Wallsend Public School has been providing public education to the students and families of Wallsend for over one hundred and forty years. We have a strong emphasis on providing quality programs for all children across a range of curriculum areas. We welcome all prospective new enrolments and look forward to providing students and families with a happy, safe and challenging learning environment.

Wallsend Public School
A proud public school providing quality education for all students.

Address: 26 Martindale Street Wallsend NSW 2287 Australia
Phone: (02) 4955 9415


Tuesday 15 Sept
Seven-A-Side Ruby League

Tuesday 15 Sept
Yidaki Group Rehearsal

Tuesday 15 Sept
P&C Meeting 7pm

Wednesday 16 Sept
Musica Viva Performance

Wednesday 16 Sept
School Disco (by invitation only)

Thursday 17 Sept
Sportslink Gala Day Stage 2

Friday 18 Sept
Last Day Term 3

Monday 5 October
Public Holiday

Tuesday 6 October
Students & Staff Return

Wed 7 October
Yamuloong Stage 2

Thursday 8 October
Aboriginal Recognition Assembly

Friday 9 October
Yamuloong Stage 1

Wed 14 October
Swimming Program

Friday 16 October
Yakka Day

Tuesday 20 October
Kinder Orientation