Wallsend Public School

Print Mail

Knowledge is Power

Welcome to Wallsend Public School

Wallsend Public School is located in Wallsend, New South Wales, Australia. We are a proud public school and one of over 2200 public schools in the New South Wales Department of Education and Training system.

First established in 1862, Wallsend Public School has been providing public education to the students and families of Wallsend for over one hundred and forty years. We have a strong emphasis on providing quality programs for all children across a range of curriculum areas. We welcome all prospective new enrolments and look forward to providing students and families with a happy, safe and challenging learning environment.

Wallsend Public School
A proud public school providing quality education for all students.

Address: 26 Martindale Street Wallsend NSW 2287 Australia
Phone: (02) 4955 9415


Tuesday 17 Nov
Collect Pie Orders
1.30 to 3.15pm

Tuesday 17 Nov
P&C Meeting 7pm

Wednesday 18 Nov
Swimming Program Lesson 6

Tuesday 24 Nov
Jets Soccer Visit 9.30am

Tuesday 24 Nov
Band Performance at Summit Care Nursing Home 1pm

Tuesday 24 Nov
School Newspaper Competition Award Ceremony

Wednesday 25 Nov
Disco (by invitation only)

Thursday 26 Nov
Leader Speeches
Friday 27 Nov
Year 6 Mini-fete

Tuesday 1 Dec
Volunteers Afternoon Tea 2.30pm

Thursday 3 Dec
Year 6 Orientation Day (CCWC)

Monday 7 Dec
Gold Award Day & General Award Assembly 1pm

Tuesday 8 Dec
Celebration of Success

Tuesday 8 Dec
Student Reports Home

Tuesday 8 Dec
Year 6 Farewell 6pm

Thursday 10 Dec
End of Year Activity Day

Friday 11 Dec
Platinum Award Day

Tuesday 15 Dec
Carols Under the COLA

Wednesday 16 Dec
Last Day for Students