Wallsend Public School

Print Mail

Knowledge is Power

Welcome to Wallsend Public School

Wallsend Public School is located in Wallsend, New South Wales, Australia. We are a proud public school and one of over 2200 public schools in the New South Wales Department of Education and Training system.


First established in 1862, Wallsend Public School has been providing public education to the students and families of Wallsend for over one hundred and forty years. We have a strong emphasis on providing quality programs for all children across a range of curriculum areas. We welcome all prospective new enrolments and look forward to providing students and families with a happy, safe and challenging learning environment.


Wallsend Public School
A proud public school providing quality education for all students.

Address: 26 Martindale Street Wallsend NSW 2287 Australia
Phone: (02) 4955 9415

2017 Dates

Monday 21 August
Book Week
"Escape to Everywhere"

Tuesday 22 August
Book Parade

Wednesday 23 August
Newcastle Permanent Maths Competition

Monday 28 August
VALID Testing 
Year 6

Wednesday 30 August
Year 6 to 7
Taster Lessons

Friday 1 September
Choir & Stage 2 Aerobics to Summit Care

Monday 4 September
Michael Salmon - Author Visit

Tuesday 5 September
Science & Engineering Challenge Stage 3

Week 9
Mon 11/9 to Fri 15/9
NAPLAN Online Readiness Test Years 3 & 5

Wednesday 20 September
School Disco

Thursday 21 September
Stage 2 Sportslink Day

Friday 22 September
Last Day Term 3