Wallsend Public School

Print Mail

Knowledge is Power

Welcome to Wallsend Public School

Wallsend Public School is located in Wallsend, New South Wales, Australia. We are a proud public school and one of over 2200 public schools in the New South Wales Department of Education and Training system.


First established in 1862, Wallsend Public School has been providing public education to the students and families of Wallsend for over one hundred and forty years. We have a strong emphasis on providing quality programs for all children across a range of curriculum areas. We welcome all prospective new enrolments and look forward to providing students and families with a happy, safe and challenging learning environment.


Wallsend Public School
A proud public school providing quality education for all students.

Address: 26 Martindale Street Wallsend NSW 2287 Australia
Phone: (02) 4955 9415

2018 Dates

Monday 21 May
Stage 2 Camp Meeting 3.30pm

Wednesday 23 May
Athletics Carnival

Tuesday 29 May
ICAS Science

Friday 8 June
Bandlink Session 2

Monday 11 June Queens Birthday Holiday

Wednesday 13 June
ICAS Spelling

Thursday 14 June
ICAS Writing

Saturday 23 June
School Aerobics State Final

Tuesday 3 July
Children's University Excursion

Wednesday 4 July
Semester 1 Student Reports

Friday 6 July
Last Day Term 2